Core Country

Coordinating structure: The country is in the process of creating and formalizing a governmental body that will coordinate the climate neutrality efforts at the national level. The stakeholders involved in creating this governmental entity are: the Slovak Ministry of the Environment, the Ministry of Economy, the Union of Towns and Cities, the Climate Coalition, the Interest Association of Cities and Municipalities for Sustainable Energy Efficiency and 3 municipalities (Bratislava, Kosice and Nové Zámky).

National partner supporting the Cities Mission Cities Mission: University of Žilina (UNIZA)